Friday, October 21, 2011

[Peninsula-Patriots] Fw: Time Sensitive: Your Help Needed!

I know that some of you are aware of this statue but this email provides a little more information. For those in Mathews and Gloucester, you can see that each of our Senators voted NO. We need to write each one of them and tell them to vote to approved this statue. Hopefully we will be able to replace Ralph Northam in November. We need senators like Ben Loyola Jr. who will do the right thing. I hope all of you in Mathews will get behind Ben and tell your friends and neighbors that he is a true conservative that they can count on. I cannot offer those of you in Gloucester much hope unless you can change Tom Norment Jr.


If we fail to act against what we know is wrong, we are complicit with that wrong.

DeWitt Edwards


----- Forwarded Message -----
From: John Taylor <taylor@tertiumquids.org>
To: l_edwards@verizon.net
Sent: Thursday, October 20, 2011 2:11 PM
Subject: Time Sensitive: Your Help Needed!
            In the 2007 General Assembly session a statute was passed that significantly reformed the eminent domain law of Virginia.  In an effort to close the Kelo loopholes, this statute provided that eminent domain cannot be used for job creation or tax revenue enhancement; private property cannot be taken for the elimination of blight unless the property itself is blighted; no more property may be taken than that which is necessary to achieve a stated public use.
            This statute represented a major step forward in the protection of private property rights in the Commonwealth.  Unfortunately, since it was passed, Virginia's major condemnors and forces antagonistic to private property rights have made efforts in every General Assembly session to weaken the language of the 2007 statute thereby putting the homes, farms, and businesses of Virginia's citizens in jeopardy, once again.
            To stop the assault on private property rights, the decision was made to propose an amendment to the Virginia Constitution in the 2011 General Assembly session.  The constitutional amendment, HJR 693, passed the House of Delegates 83-15 and passed in the Virginia Senate 35-5.
            However, in Virginia a constitutional amendment must pass one session of the legislature, there must be an intervening election, and then the new legislature must pass the exact same language before the amendment becomes part of the Virginia Constitution.
            Now you might think because this amendment passed by lopsided majorities the first time, it is a given that it will pass for the second time in the 2012 General Assembly session.
            That is not the case.  Some Delegates and Senators will vote for the amendment the first time to ensure they get reelected the following November, and then they will vote against the amendment in the second legislative session.  They think people will forget this double cross before the next election.
            Three weeks ago we sent a survey to every incumbent in the General Assembly and every challenger asking, if elected, would he/she vote for the eminent domain reform constitutional amendment.
            The list below indicates support for the amendment at this time.  (Of course, everything is subject to change and politicians who feel the heat will frequently start seeing the light.)  If a candidate failed to return the one question survey, they were counted as opposing the amendment.
            Contact information is supplied if you would like to contact your incumbent Delegate, Senator, and the challengers to those incumbents.  Please get their commitment for support of the eminent domain reform constitutional amendment and remind them to send their surveys back to Tertium Quids.
            We could certainly use your help again to make these people commit the same way you have made them commit, yea or nay, to legislation in every recent General Assembly session.
            Your past track record is very good.  Now please work your magic again!
                      John
John Taylor
President
Tertium Quids
282 Bald Rock Road
Verona, VA  24482
540-245-1776
JTaylor@TertiumQuids.org
Virginia Senate Candidates
District
Incumbent
Party
Name
Yes
No
email
1st
No
Republican
Mickey P. Chohany
No
mickey@mickeyforsenate.com
1st
Yes
Democrat
John C. Miller
No
campaign@senatorjohnmiller.com
2nd
No
Republican
Tom E. Harmon IV
Yes
harmon43@verizon.net
2nd
Yes
Democrat
Mamie E. Locke
No
senlocke02@msn.com
3rd
Yes
Republican
Thomas K. Norment, Jr.
No
senatornorment@widomaker.com
4th
Yes
Republican
Ryan T. McDougle
No
senator@ryanmcdougle.com
5th
Yes
Democrat
Yvonne B. Miller
No
senatorybmiller@verizon.net
6th
No
Republican
Ben Loyola, Jr.
Yes
ben@benloyola.com
6th
Yes
Democrat
Ralph S. Northam
No
district06@senate.va.gov
7th
Yes
Republican
Frank W. Wagner
No
fwagner@davisboat.com
8th
Yes
Republican
Jeffrey L. "Jeff" McWaters
Yes
jeff@jeffmcwaters.com
9th
Yes
Democrat
A. Donald McEachin
No
dmceachin@mceachingee.com
10th
Yes
Republican
John C. Watkins
No
jnwatkins@aol.com
10th
No
Democrat
David M. Bernard
No
david@bernardforsenate.com
11th
Yes
Republican
Stephen H. Martin
Yes
martindistrict@comcast.net
12th
Yes
Republican
Walter A. Stosch
Yes
wstosch@stosch.com
13th
No
Republican
Richard H. "Dick" Black
Yes
delegateblack@comcast.net
13th
No
Democrat
J. Shawn Mitchell
Yes
shawn@shawnforsenator.com
14th
Yes
Republican
Harry B. Blevins
No
senator.blevins@verizon.net
15th
Yes
Republican
Frank M. Ruff, Jr.
Yes
senator.ruff@verizon.net
16th
Yes
Democrat
Henry L. Marsh III
Yes
info@henrylmarsh.com
16th
No
Independent
Preston T. Brown
Yes
mrptbrown@aol.com
17th
No
Republican
Bryce E. Reeves
Yes
bryce@brycereeves.com
17th
Yes
Democrat
R. Edward "Edd" Houck
Yes
senatorhouck@comcast.net
18th
Yes
Democrat
L. Louise Lucas
No
senlucas@aol.com
19th
No
Republican
Ralph K. Smith
No
ralphsmithsenate@cox.net
19th
No
Independent
J. Brandon Bell II
No
bell4senate@gmail.com
20th
No
Republican
William M. Stanley, Jr.
Yes
bill@billstanleyforsenate.com
20th
Yes
Democrat
W. Roscoe Reynolds
Yes
20th
No
Independent
W. Jeff Evans
Yes
jeffevansva@gmail.com
21st
No
Republican
David A. "Dave" Nutter
Yes
davenutter@msn.com
21st
Yes
Democrat
John S. Edwards
Yes
senator@edwardsva.com
22nd
No
Republican
Tom A. Garrett, Jr.
No
garrettforsenate@gmail.com
22nd
No
Democrat
Bert F. Dodson, Jr.
No
bertdodsonjr@dodsonbros.com
23rd
Yes
Republican
Stephen D. "Steve" Newman
Yes
snewman@senatornewman.com
23rd
No
Democrat
Robert W. T. Short, Sr.
Yes
voteforshort@gmail.com
24th
Yes
Republican
Emmett W. Hanger, Jr.
Yes
emmetthanger@aol.com
25th
No
Republican
Thomas W. "TJ" Aldous Jr.
Yes
tj@tjaldous.com
25th
Yes
Democrat
R. Creigh Deeds
Yes
creigh@senatordeeds.com
26th
Yes
Republican
Mark D. Obenshain
Yes
mark@markobenshain.com
27th
Yes
Republican
Jill Holtzman Vogel
Yes
jh@holtzmanlaw.net
27th
No
Democrat
Shaun D. Broy
No
sdbroy@live.com
27th
No
Independent
Donald C. Marro
Yes
dmarro@crosslink.net
28th
Yes
Republican
Richard H. Stuart
Yes
richard@stuartforsenate.com
29th
No
Republican
Tom T. Gordy
Yes
tomgordy@gmail.com
29th
Yes
Democrat
Charles J. Colgan, Sr.
No
cjcolgan@aol.com
30th
No
Republican
Timothy T. C. McGhee
Yes
tim@timmcghee.us
30th
No
Democrat
Adam P. Ebbin
No
adam@ebbinforvirginia.com
31st
No
Republican
Caren D. Merrick
Yes
caren@carenmerrick.com
31st
No
Democrat
Barbara A. Favola
No
favolaforsenate@gmail.com
32nd
No
Republican
Patrick N. Forrest
Yes
patrick@forrest2011.com
32nd
Yes
Democrat
Janet D. Howell
No
senhowell@gmail.com
33rd
No
Republican
Patricia B. Phillips
Yes
patricia@patriciaphillips.or
33rd
Yes
Democrat
Mark R. Herring
Yes
senator@markherring.org
34th
No
Republican
Gerarda M. Culipher
Yes
info@teamculipher.com
34th
Yes
Democrat
J. C. "Chap" Petersen
No
info@fairfaxsenator.com
35th
No
Republican
Robert C. Sarvis
Yes
robert.c.sarvis@gmail.com
35th
Yes
Democrat
Richard L. "Dick" Saslaw
No
vasenate35@aol.com
35th
No
Independent Green
Katherine Ann Pettigrew
No
kapettigrew@gmail.com
36th
No
Republican
Jeffrey M. Frederick
Yes
senate@votejeff.com
36th
Yes
Democrat
Linda T. "Toddy" Puller
No
tpuller@aol.com
37th
No
Republican
Jason A. Flanary
No
jason@jasonflanary.com
37th
No
Democrat
Dave W. Marsden
No
david.marsden41@verizon.net
38th
No
Republican
Adam N. Light
Yes
adam@lightforsenate.com
38th
Yes
Democrat
Phillip P. Puckett
Yes
phillip@senatorpuckett.com
39th
No
Republican
M. Miller Baker
No
info@millerbaker.org
39th
Yes
Democrat
George Lincoln Barker
No
senatorbarker@gmail.com
40th
No
Republican
C. W. "Bill" Carrico
No
carricoforsenate@hotmail.com
40th
No
Democrat
John M. Lamie
No
jlamie@blglaw.us
Virginia House of Delegates
District
Incumbent
Party
Name
Yes
No
email
1st
Yes
Republican
Terry G. Kilgore
No
delegate@mounet.com
2nd
No
Republican
L. Mark Dudenhefer
No
markdudenhefer@gmail.com
2nd
No
Democrat
Esteban Garces
No
esteban@estebangarces.com
3rd
Yes
Republican
James W. "Will" Morefield
No
info@willmorefield.com
3rd
No
Democrat
Russell Vern Presley II
Yes
rvpresleyii@gmail.com
4th
Yes
Democrat
Joseph P. Johnson, Jr.
Yes
deljjohnson@house.virginia.gov
5th
No
Republican
Israel D. O'Quinn
Yes
oquinni@foodcity.com
5th
No
Independent
Michael D. "Oz" Osborne
Yes
mdo@bvunet.net
6th
Yes
Republican
Anne B. Crockett-Stark
No
anneb42@yahoo.com
7th
No
Republican
Larry N. "Nick" Rush
No
nick.rush@1776spirits.com
8th
Yes
Republican
Gregory D. Habeeb
No
greg_habeeb@gentrylocke.com
9th
Yes
Republican
Charles D. Poindexter
Yes
delcpoindexter@house.virginia.gov
9th
No
Democrat
Ward L. Armstrong
No
ward@wardarmstrong.com
10th
No
Republican
J. Randy Minchew
Yes
jrminchew@aol.com
10th
No
Democrat
David S. "Dave" Butler
No
dave@votedavebutler.com
11th
Yes
Democrat
Onzlee Ware
No
onzleeware@aol.com
12th
No
Republican
Joseph R. Yost
No
campaign@yostfordelegate.com
12th
No
Democrat
Don B. Langrehr
Yes
donfordelegate@gmail.com
13th
Yes
Republican
Robert G. "Bob" Marshall
Yes
delegatebob@gmail.com
13th
No
Democrat
Carl S. Genthner
Yes
carl@votecarl2011.com
14th
Yes
Republican
D. W. "Danny" Marshall III
No
dwmarshall@hotmail.com
15th
Yes
Republican
C. Todd Gilbert
Yes
tgilbert@shentel.net
16th
Yes
Republican
Donald W. Merricks
Yes
donaldmerricks@yahoo.com
17th
No
Republican
Chris T. Head
No
chris.head@homeinstead.com
17th
No
Democrat
Freeda L. Cathcart
Yes
freedaworks@gmail.com
18th
No
Republican
Michael J. Webert
Yes
locusthillangus1@gmail.com
18th
No
Democrat
Bob L. Zwick
No
bz@zwick.net
19th
No
Republican
Jerry R. Johnson
Yes
ifightit@yahoo.com
19th
No
Democrat
Lewis B. Medlin, Jr.
Yes
karlew@aol.com
19th
Yes
Independent
Lacey E. Putney
Yes
20th
Yes
Republican
Richard P. "Dickie" Bell
Yes
rbellcoach@comcast.net
20th
No
Democrat
Laura L. Kleiner
No
kleinerfordelegate@gmail.com
21st
Yes
Republican
Ron A. Villanueva
No
ron@ronv21.com
21st
No
Democrat
Adrianne L. Bennett
No
adrianne@bennettforVirginia.com
22nd
Yes
Republican
Kathy J. Byron
Yes
dist22@earthlink.net
23rd
Yes
Republican
T. Scott Garrett
No
scott@tscottgarrett.com
24th
Yes
Republican
Ben L. Cline
No
ben@bencline.com
25th
Yes
Republican
R. Steven "Steve" Landes
Yes
steve@stevelandes.com
26th
Yes
Republican
Tony O. Wilt
Yes
tony@tonywiltfordelegate.com
27th
Yes
Republican
Roxann L. Robinson
No
27district@comcast.net
28th
Yes
Republican
William J. Howell
No
delhowell@aol.com
29th
Yes
Republican
Beverly J. Sherwood
No
delbsherwood@verizon.net
30th
Yes
Republican
Edward T. Scott
Yes
ed.scott30@gmail.com
31st
Yes
Republican
L. Scott Lingamfelter
No
slingamfelter@comcast.net
32nd
Yes
Republican
Thomas A. "Tag" Greason
No
tag@vote4tag.com
33rd
Yes
Republican
Joe T. May
No
joetmay@aol.com
34th
Yes
Republican
Barbara J. Comstock
Yes
info@comstockfordelegate.com
34th
No
Democrat
Pamela B. Danner
Yes
pbdanner@ideamatics.net
35th
Yes
Democrat
Mark L. Keam
Yes
mark.keam@gmail.com
36th
No
Republican
Hugh M. "Mac" Cannon
No
info@cannonfordelegate.com
36th
Yes
Democrat
Kenneth R. "Ken" Plum
No
kenplum@aol.com
37th
No
Republican
Brian W. Schoeneman
Yes
brian@brianfordelegate.com
37th
Yes
Democrat
David L. Bulova
Yes
info@davidbulova.com
38th
Yes
Democrat
L. Kaye Kory
No
kaye.kory@gmail.com
38th
No
Independent Green
James L. "Jim" Leslie
Yes
jimleslie13@yahoo.com
39th
Yes
Democrat
Vivian E. Watts
No
vwatts@erols.com
39th
No
Independent
Dimitris A. Kolazas
No
dkolazas@yahoo.com
40th
Yes
Republican
Timothy D. "Tim" Hugo
No
tim.hugo@capnet.org
40th
No
Independent
Dianne L. Blais
Yes
diannefordelegate@gmail.com
41st
Yes
Democrat
Eileen Filler-Corn
No
eileenfillercorn@aol.com
41st
No
Libertarian
Mike R. Kane
Yes
mkane7@gmu.edu
42nd
Yes
Republican
David B. Albo
Yes
dave@davealbo.com
42nd
No
Democrat
J. R. "Jack" Dobbyn, Jr.
No
jackdobbyn@gmail.com
43rd
Yes
Democrat
Mark D. Sickles
No
DelegateSickles@gmail.com
44th
No
Republican
John D. Barsa
Yes
barsa@verizon.net
44th
Yes
Democrat
Scott A. Surovell
No
ssurovell@gmail.com
44th
No
Independent
Joseph A. "Joe" Glean
No
jag@rise-to-the-rescue.com
45th
Yes
Democrat
David L. Englin
No
info@davidenglin.org
46th
Yes
Democrat
Charniele L. Herring
No
info@charnieleherring.com
47th
Yes
Democrat
Patrick A. Hope
No
friendsofpatrickhope@gmail.com
48th
Yes
Democrat
Robert H. Brink
No
delbrink@comcast.net
48th
No
Independent Green
Janet Murphy
Yes
janet.murphy@LNF.com
48th
No
Independent
Kathy D. Gillette-Mallard
Yes
kathymallard48vahd@hotmail.com
49th
No
Democrat
Alfonso H. Lopez
No
alfonsolop@gmail.com
50th
Yes
Republican
Jackson Hunter Miller
No
jackson@jacksonmillerva.com
51st
Yes
Republican
Richard L. Anderson
Yes
rlanderson@comcast.net
52nd
No
Republican
S. Cleveland Anderson
No
clevelandpwc@aol.com
52nd
Yes
Democrat
Luke E. Torian
No
info@delegatetorian.com
53rd
Yes
Democrat
James M. "Jim" Scott
No
deljscott@aol.com
54th
Yes
Republican
Robert D. "Bobby" Orrock
Yes
borrock@bealenet.com
54th
No
Independent
Matthew D. Simpson
Yes
matthewsimpson54@hotmail.com
55th
Yes
Republican
John A. Cox
Yes
jcox@truckingforamerica.com
56th
No
Republican
Peter F. Farrell
Yes
peter.f.farrell@gmail.com
57th
Yes
Democrat
David J. Toscano
No
david@davidtoscano.com
57th
No
Independent
Robert Brandon Smith III
No
58th
Yes
Republican
Robert B. Bell III
Yes
robbellgop@aol.com
59th
No
Republican
C. Matt Fariss
No
friendsofmattfariss@gmail.com
59th
No
Democrat
Connie Brennan
Yes
brennanfordelegate@gmail.com
59th
No
Independent
Linda M. Wall
Yes
wall4america@netzero.com
60th
Yes
Republican
James E. Edmunds II
No
james@friendsofjamesedmunds.com
61st
Yes
Republican
Thomas C. Wright, Jr.
Yes
thomascwrightt@embarqmail.com
62nd
Yes
Republican
Riley Edward Ingram
Yes
ingramr@erols.com
63rd
Yes
Democrat
Rosalyn R. Dance
No
delegatedance@aol.com
64th
No
Republican
Rick L. Morris
No
64th
Yes
Democrat
William K. Barlow
No
delegatebarlow@yahoo.com
65th
Yes
Republican
R. Lee Ware, Jr.
No
bookmanva@aol.com
66th
Yes
Republican
M. Kirkland "Kirk" Cox
Yes
delkcox@house.virginia.gov
67th
Yes
Republican
James M. "Jim" LeMunyon
Yes
jim.lemunyon@gmail.com
67th
No
Democrat
Eric E. Clingan
No
eclingan@novatrial.com
68th
Yes
Republican
G. M. "Manoli" Loupassi
Yes
mloupassi@mail.com
69th
Yes
Democrat
Betsy B. Carr
No
betsy@betsycarr.org
70th
Yes
Democrat
Delores L. McQuinn
No
mcquinndl@verizon.net
71st
Yes
Democrat
Jennifer L. McClellan
No
info@jennifermcclellan.com
72nd
Yes
Republican
Jimmie P. Massie III
Yes
jimmie@jimmiemassie.com
73rd
Yes
Republican
John M. O'Bannon III
No
info@johnobannon.com
74th
Yes
Democrat
Joseph D. "Joe" Morrissey
No
joemorrissey04@yahoo.com
74th
No
Independent
Dwayne E. Whitehead
Yes
solwinr@aol.com
75th
No
Republican
Alvin L. "Al" Peschke
Yes
voteforalp@charter.net
75th
Yes
Democrat
Roslyn C. Tyler
No
tyler75@netscape.com
76th
Yes
Republican
S. Chris Jones
No
hod76@schrisjones.com
77th
Yes
Democrat
Lionell Spruill, Sr.
No
dellspruill@aol.com
78th
Yes
Republican
John A. Cosgrove, Jr.
Yes
deljcosgrove@house.virginia.gov
79th
Yes
Democrat
Johnny S. Joannou
Yes
80th
Yes
Democrat
Matthew James
No
delmjames@house.virginia.gov
81st
Yes
Republican
Barry D. Knight
Yes
bknight81@cox.net
82nd
Yes
Republican
Harry R. "Bob" Purkey
No
delbpurkey@house.virginia.gov
83rd
Yes
Republican
Chris P. Stolle
Yes
chris@chrisstolle.com
84th
Yes
Republican
Sal R. Iaquinto
No
sal@saliaquinto.com
85th
Yes
Republican
Robert "Bob" Tata
No
btata2730@aol.com
86th
Yes
Republican
Thomas Davis Rust
No
trust@tomrust.org
87th
No
Republican
David I. Ramadan
Yes
davidramadan@usa.net
87th
No
Democrat
Mike D. Kondratick
Yes
mike@mikeforva.com
88th
Yes
Republican
Mark L. Cole
Yes
karen@marklcole.com
89th
Yes
Democrat
Kenneth Cooper Alexander
No
kennycalexander@aol.com
90th
Yes
Democrat
Algie T. Howell, Jr.
No
delahowell@house.virginia.gov
91st
Yes
Republican
Gordon C. Helsel, Jr.
Yes
jrhgch@verizon.net
92nd
Yes
Democrat
Jeion A. Ward
No
jwardfordelegate@yahoo.com
93rd
No
Republican
Michael B. "Mike" Watson
Yes
watson4delegate@gmail.com
93rd
Yes
Democrat
Robin A. Abbott
No
info@robinasbbott.com
94th
No
Republican
David E. Yancey
Yes
deyancey@cox.net
94th
No
Democrat
Gary R. West
No
garywest3@me.com
95th
Yes
Democrat
Mamye E. BaCote
No
delegatebacote@aol.com
95th
No
Libertarian
Glenn R. McGuire
Yes
glennmcguire@gmail.com
96th
Yes
Republican
Brenda L. Pogge
Yes
brenda@brendapogge.com
97th
Yes
Republican
Christopher K. Peace
No
info@chrispeace.com
98th
No
Republican
M. Keith Hodges
No
khodges@gloucesterpharmacy.com
98th
No
Democrat
Andy Shoukas
No
andrew.shoukas@gmail.com
99th
No
Republican
Margaret Bevans Ransone
Yes
margaret@margaretransone.com
99th
No
Democrat
Nicholas C. "Nick" Smith
No
thenick1200@yahoo.com
100th
Yes
Democrat
Lynwood W. Lewis, Jr.
No
lewishod@dmv.com

1 comment: